28don MSN
Wyndham Clark unintentionally ignited golf's social-media sphere when he took a drop from a pitch mark in the third fairway ...
That’s where the confusion started, because from the camera angles available, it was hard to tell if Clark’s ball landed in his own pitch mark or a different one. If it was his, he would be ...
On the Bay Hill Club and Lodge's par 4 third hole, the 31-year-old's drive landed in a pitch mark. Clark took relief from the lie as he believed that the golf ball was imbedded in its own pitch mark.
as it is "easier [to play] on a golf course than on rocks." Slegers' remarks are in reference to the much-criticised pitch conditions during the first leg of the tie in Madrid, where heavy rain ...
Golf fans slammed Clark for taking relief from ... But the video shows his ball returning to his original pitch mark, thus negating any question about whether or not he should have taken relief.
The rules of golf can be confusing, but they are always pretty intricate. Had Wyndham Clark landed in someone else's pitch mark, he'd have been penalized for taking relief. Since it was his own ...
Wyndham Clark cleared of rules infraction related to pitch mark on third hole in Round 2 at Bay Hill
Wyndham Clark unintentionally ignited golf’s social-media sphere when he took a drop from a pitch mark in the third fairway Friday at the Arnold Palmer Invitational. Clark’s tee shot hit the fairway, ...
Some results have been hidden because they may be inaccessible to you
Show inaccessible results